URA welcomes Kingdom of Lukland as new diplomatic partner

Diplomatic ties between the two nations are now official! The Kingdom of Lukland has also ratified the TSA Treaty and became the fourth member of the Transantarctic Supramicronational Alliance. Lukland claims territory on five islands in Antarctica: Drygalski Island, Masson Island, Henderson Island, Mill Island and Bowman Island. The total area of the claimed Antarctic territory is 220 km2.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All